Call Now!
Sean Chen_walking-resize
Concert Series 5 - “An Alpine Symphony”
Sean Chen, piano
April 25, 2020

Our final concert brings an end to our five-year Cliburn Project with Sean Chen in Saint-Saens Second Piano Concerto which will sure to please.  The piece de la resistance and crowning achievement of the season will come together in a VSO premiere performance of Richard Strauss' musical depiction of the ascent and descent up a large mountain in his gargantuan Alpine Symphony!  


  • James and Tina Wayne

Saint-Saens                        Piano Concerto #2 in G minor

Strauss                                An Alpine Symphony

Sitefinity Web Content Management